Team

Alexis Pamboris Alexis Pamboris
Research Director
E: alexis.pamboris@critical.co.uk
T: 0207 189 3675

Alexis has worked in research for over 20 years providing Insight and data collection to a range of clients. As our international research lead, there are few methods, markets or sectors that Alexis hasn’t covered in the past, although he has particular expertise in technology, finance, brand and corporate reputation research.
Ben Farr Ben Farr
Managing Director
E: ben.farr@critical.co.uk
T: 0203 643 9056

After heading up GFK’s media team, Ben joined Critical in 2008 and became MD in 2013. In addition to his managerial duties he works mainly in the financial and charity sectors at Critical with clients such as Money Advice Service, British Red Cross and Axa amongst many others.
Ciara Williams Ciara Williams
Senior Research Executive
E: ciara.williams@critical.co.uk
T: 0203 643 9039

Ciara specialises predominantly in online quantitative research. Currently she focuses her time on insurance and sports sector clients, and leads a brand tracking survey for East Midlands Trains. Ciara is also in charge of training new executives at our Watford office.
Dennis Krushner Dennis Krushner
Chairman
E: dennis.krushner@critical.co.uk
T: 0203 643 9030

Dennis designed the UK’s first telephone interviewing software for microcomputers in the 1980s and since then has operated as Technical Director at Critical. In recent times Dennis assumed the role of Chairman. He has recently developed an attitude ranking technique and is still involved in research work at Critical whenever required.
Derek Farr Derek Farr
Consultant Statistician
E: derek.farr@critical.co.uk
T: 0203 643 9055

In addition to establishing the very first UK CATI research company (MRE Ltd.), Derek is a professional Statistician of many years standing. He is widely published – mainly providing detailed Technical Reports to support survey reports for Government, Regulatory Bodies and Blue Chip Companies.
James Hopkins James Hopkins
Research Director
E: james.hopkins@critical.co.uk
T: 0203 643 9032

With over 20 years working in the sector, James has a wealth of knowledge on financial research, working with financial services companies, intermediaries, regulators and consumer bodies. James has written academic papers, presented at market research conferences and led a steering group committee at the House of Commons with the Money Advice Service.
Jon Wood Jon Wood
Research Director
E: jon.wood@critical.co.uk
T: 0203 643 9047

Since 1999 when he joined Critical, Jon has spread his time working with both end clients and other research agencies. The result of which is experience in every sector from FMCG to Pensions and Sports NGBs to Insurance with the continued goal of always trying to make clients’ lives easier.
Kimberley Beardwell Kimberley Beardwell
Research Executive
E: kim.beardwell@critical.co.uk
T: 0203 802 0239

Kim joined Critical in 2017 and has spent her time working on both full service and fieldwork projects from our Watford office. With a particular focus on online research Kim is currently managing a number of our regular trackers and is particularly adept at ensuring question wording is suitable for all audiences and nationalities.
Nick Williams Nick Williams
Qualitative Director
E: nick.williams@critical.co.uk
T: 0203 643 9033

Before joining the commercial research world, Nick was both an academic researcher and a university lecturer. After spells at other agencies, Nick joined Critical in 2014 to head up our qualitative arm and leads on all things in this field currently working with clients such as Allianz, Christian Aid and Axa.
Nigel Marriott Nigel Marriott
Operations Director
E: nigel.marriott@critical.co.uk
T: 0203 643 9031

Nigel has been heading up the operational aspects of Critical since 1994, having previously worked in the automotive and aerospace industries. He also assists in some of the more technical projects’ aspects such as real time results portals, and new online survey techniques.
Patrick Fraser Patrick Fraser
Research Director
E: patrick.fraser@critical.co.uk
T: 0203 643 9059

Previously Head of Central Research at Ipsos MORI, Pat joined Critical in 2009 and now works in a mainly full service capacity for some of our financial and private sector clients such as Grant Thornton, Bibby Financial and AXA PPP Healthcare. In addition to his research role, Pat is also the Group Finance Director.
Phil Reilly Phil Reilly
Research Executive
E: phil.reilly@critical.co.uk
T: 0203 643 9049

Phil joined Critical in 2015 and quickly progressed to current role of Senior Research Executive. He now heads up one of our sports sector tracking studies and also works with a range of our charity and financial sector clients. Phil is also jointly responsible for mentoring and training new executives in their role at Critical.
Richard Davis Richard Davis
Research Manager
E: richard.davis@critical.co.uk
T: 0203 643 9035

Richard is part of the Critical’s qualitative team, and has worked for a range of clients covering financial services, charities and sports regulatory bodies. Much of his recent work has been of an exploratory nature and his interests include the application of innovative and creative methods. He regularly designs and project manages mixed method research.
Ro Marriott Ro Marriott
Associate Director
E: ro.marriott@critical.co.uk
T: 0203 643 9060

Ro has worked for Critical for over 25 years in a variety of roles. Currently she specialises in the charity sector, with particular emphasis on the elderly or those with disabilities, helping clients to deliver excellent customer service and improve services. She also provides a major high street bank with insight into current issues affecting medium and large businesses in the UK.
Sarah Connis Sarah Connis
Research Director
E: sarah.connis@critical.co.uk
T: 0203 643 9057

Sarah has 20 years’ research experience and has been instrumental in developing Critical’s charity sector offering. She regularly works with clients such as British Red Cross, Age UK and the RSPB and Sarah has previously spoken at Charity Group events. Recent projects include supporter engagement research, legacy giving and communications ‘opt in’ research.
Steve Pick Steve Pick
Research Director
E: steve.pick@critical.co.uk
T: 0203 643 9034

Steve spreads his expertise across both the financial and sports sectors at Critical and also works in partnership with a number of other research agencies and consultants. Along with clients such as Sport England, the LTA and the Money Advice Service, he is also in charge of Critical’s marketing activities and jointly heads up recruitment of new executives.
Tara Percival Tara Percival
Research Executive
E: tara.percival@critical.co.uk
T: 0207 189 3679

Since joining Critical in 2015, Tara quickly became an expert in international research with an emphasis on both B2B and B2C customer surveys. She’s worked with numerous clients across a range of business sectors, including charities, telecoms, finance and industry has managed telephone and online projects across the globe.
Valery Roslikova Valery Roslikova
Research Executive
E: valery.roslikova@critical.co.uk
T: 0203 643 9063

Valery joined Critical in the summer of 2017 following the completion of her degree. Based in our London Bridge office, she is already heavily involved in a number of international research projects in the leisure and hospitality sector, utilising a mix of qualitative and quantitative methods.

Support Staff

Beverly Rogers Beverly Rogers
Fieldwork Manager
E: beverly.rogers@critical.co.uk
T: 0207 189 3676
Caroline Robertson Caroline Robertson
Fieldwork Controller
E: caroline.robertson@critical.co.uk
T: 0203 643 9038
Chris Exley Chris Exley
Office Manager
E: chris.exley@critical.co.uk
T: 0203 643 9041
Jessica Kjaer Jessica Kjaer
Operations Manager
E: jessica.kjaer@critical.co.uk
T: 0207 189 3670
Karen Dowley Karen Dowley
Fieldwork Manager
E: karen.dowley@critical.co.uk
T: 0203 643 9042
Mark Jacobs Mark Jacobs
IT Support and Development
E: mark.jacobs@critical.co.uk
T: 0203 643 9036
  • Our Team
  • Our Team
  • Our Team
  • Our Team
  • Our Team
Critical London

Unit 7, Baden Place
Crosby Row
London
SE1 1YW




Critical Watford

Suite F3
Hartsbourne House
Delta Gain
Carpenders Park
Watford
WD19 5EF